Effingham Public Library Board of Directors

The Effingham Public Library is governed by a nine-member board of trustees, appointed by the Mayor and City Council of Effingham. Each member serves for a 3 year term. 

Our agendas and minutes are posted here for public review. 

Matt Greider, Co-President, 1204 N. Martin Street 217-342-1065 Term ends: 4/24

Jared Chesnut, Co-President, 2500 S. 4th Street 217-663-3047 Term ends: 4/22

Shelby Dasenbrock, Treasurer, 702 N. Glenwood St. 217-240-0118Term ends: 4/23

Charlene Topel, Secretary, 202 W. Hawthorne Drive 217-342-4079 Term ends: 4/23

Lisa Koerner  807 Park Hills Drive 217-821-3308 Term ends: 4/22

Steve Miller 217-343-5300 Term ends: 4/22

Kathy Pals, 312 W. Kagay Ave. 217-663-0971 Term ends: 4/23

Rod Wiethop 500 W. Jefferson 217-347-5442 Term ends: 4/24

Jennifer Wilson 1506 Hickory Hills Drive 217-343-6776 Term ends: 4/24